Skip to content

§

May 12, 2013

±

And the fool said to me:

‘Seek in order not to find. Always. For you are much too tormented to abandon the quest. . .But, you see, we shall at least have found something.’

– ‘What?’ said I.

– ‘Lassistude.’

What more shall I say? I am sick of so much seeking. And this evening is too much like other evenings. All of what I have said, I ought to have kept silent about. But my pride is not great enough for that. I am sad from having been stripped so bare. But I love my falsehoods and my expectations too much not to shout them out with fervor.

Where shall I turn when I know one thing only: my mystical soul burning to give itself with enthusiasm, with faith, with fervor.

Quoted from ‘Intuitions’ – Albert Camus (1932)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

